A great combination…

As a member of Generation Y, I’ve grown up with technology. I’ve played all the video game consoles, downloaded music, and had the great debate of Mac versus PC. I’ve jumped on various bandwagons, from Facebook, to the iPad, to Twitter.

And now I’m hitching a ride on another. Blogs.

I didn’t want this to be an inane rambling about the minutiae of my life, so I’ve racked my brain for a simple subject that I can focus on.

After much contemplation (well, at least a few minutes worth), I managed to narrow it down to two. Music and food. (Not necessarily at the same time, though they are a great combination.)

I grew up with music, playing the piano since age four, playing French horn in numerous ensembles, participating in choirs of both the show and concert variety, and singing every song I could.
And food has become a recent obsession of mine, ever since I discovered the wonder that is The Food Network. I started cooking more often, and will give just about anything a try. I’m a self-professed “foodie”, and I don’t believe in dieting. (Why on earth would you restrict yourself from enjoying such delicious options like carbs and sugar?!)

Now that I’m out of college and have more free time (not to mention a husband that will eat just about anything) I get into the kitchen a lot more.

I’ve decided to use this blog as an opportunity to share my thoughts and experiences when it comes to the music I listen to and play, and the food I cook and eat. I’ll be posting recipes I’ve tried, links to new music I discover and much more.

I hope you get the chance to try some of the music or food for yourself, and I hope you enjoy it!

As the great William Shakespeare wrote: “If music be the food of love, play on.”

One response

Leave a Reply

